Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La vie en rose de Jayne Mansfield
17 janvier 2012

Jayne Mansfield fan club (Sabin Gray)

les premiers bulletins servant de "lien" entre les fans étaient tout à fait artisanaux, mais sympathique! je ne sais pas ce qu'est devenu(e) Sabin Gray, le/la président(e) du club, dont l'adresse figurait à la fin du livre Français des Jackson. Par la suite, le bulletin s'est amélioré (imprimé sur du papier...rose, bien sûr!). J'ai dû recevoir tout ça pendant quatre à cinq ans, et j'avais même été publié dedans! hélas, j'ai tout jeté... (ceux présentés ici datent de 1983)

What became of Sabin Gray, President of the former fan club...? If you know, please, tell us!

 

fanzinefanzine2fanzine3fanzine4fanzine5

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
Hello fellow Jayne fans..<br /> <br /> It's me -- Sabin Gray the former prez of the Jayne Mansfield fan club. It was amusing to see that folks are wondering what ever became of me! After I closed the Jayne club, I settled down and became a father and changed careers to become a shopkeeper. In 1993 I was still broken-hearted and decided to pursue a life-time goal of being a parent instead of dating. I became a foster parent to 2 teens and then in 1996 I adopted my 2 daughters from LA County as a single gay man. I left a 20 year career as a graphic artist and bought a movie poster shop in Hollywood. In 2003 I then met a man with a 4 year old daughter and we were married in Canadain 2005. Now I was a married man with 3 daughters - a far cry from my days with the JM club! I sold my poster shop in 2007 and bought a well established gift shop; "Dorothy's Surrender" which was located inside the popular French Market restraunt in West Hollwood. We bought an amazing 3-story 1887 Victorian home and left the busy West Hollywood area to live in a quaint little town near Pasadena in 2008 where we also moved our shop to. I still collect on Jayne and I am in conact with Mariska occasionally. The latest highlights to my collction are the showgirl cosume that Jayne wore in the film "The Sherriff Of Fractured Jaw" and her pink Heart-shapped fireplace from the Pink Palace! At age 55,I am very settled and ready to enter the upcoming senior years. Yikes!! I recently uncovered a few remaining back issues of the JM Club newsletters that I am now selling on ebay. Check em out! I'm happy that Jayne's fame and popularity have endured and I wish all of her devoted fans the very best! <br /> <br /> Jayne Forever!<br /> <br /> SABIN
Répondre
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 83 478
Publicité